100 Greatest Motivational & Pump-up Songs Ever Made

Music is one of the strongest motivator for me personally. Here a share a list of songs that I think express theme of the human spirit to over come challenges, realize dreams,stand up to foes; to love and inspire.

1. Get Up Stand Up – Bob Marley

2. The Harder They Come – Jimmy Cliff

3. Many Rivers to Cross -Jimmy Cliff

4. Young Gifted and Black -Bob Andy and Marcia Griffiths

5. If Jah is Standing by my Side -Tony Rebel

6. Bob Marley – Songs of Freedom

7. Man in the Mirror -Michael Jackson

8. No Boundaries -Kris Allen

9. If You’re Out There- John Legend

10. Waiting on the World to Change -John Mayer

11. I’ve Got Soul But I’m Not A Soldier -The Killers

12. Everybody Is Free To Wear Sunscreen-Baz Luhrmann

13. One Love – Bob Marley

14. Walk Hard – Dewey Cox

15. Champion – Kanye West

16. Stronger – Kanye West

17. Hold On – Yolanda Adams

18. You Can Get It If You Really Want-Jimmy Cliff

19. I Believe – Yolanda Adams

20. Hero – Mariah Carey

21. Unwritten -Natasha Bedingfield

22. What a Feeling – Flashdance

23. What A Wonderful World – Louis Armstrong

24. We Will Rock You | We Are the Champions-Queen

25. Life  – G Whizz

26. Cup of Life – Ricky Martin

27. Step by Step – Whitney Houston

28. I’m On My Way – The Proclaimers

29. I’ve Got the Power – Snap

30. it’s My Life – Bon Jovi

31. Walking On Sunshine – Katrina and the Waves

32. I Believe I Can Fly – R. Kelly

33. You Gotta Be – Des’ree

32. When You Believe – Mariah Carey/ Whitney Houston

33. I Will Survive – Gloria Gaynor

34. You Gotta Want it – Roberta Gold

35. What a Feeling-Irene Cara

36. Till I Collapse – Eminem

37. Simply The Best-Tina Turner

38. This is The Moment – Moody Blues

39. Remember The Name – Fort Minor

40. Reach – Gloria Estefan

41. Mighty Wings – Cheap Trick

42. Dream Big – David Cook

43. Eye of The Tiger – Survivor

44. Raise to The Occasion – Sizzla

45. Lose Yourself – Eminem

46. It’s My Life – Bon Jov

47. The Storm is Over Now R. Kelly

48. Defying Gravity – Elpheba

49. Gonna Fly Now – Bill Conti

50. I Hope You Dance –  LeeAnn Womack.

51. Another One Bites the Dust-Queen

52. Let’s Go – Lil Jon feat. Trick Daddy and Twista

53. World’s Greatest – R. Kelly

54. When You Were Young – The Killers

55. Hell 4 a hustler – Tupac

56. Dont Push Me – 50 cent

57. Wild Thing – The Togg

58. On the Eve of War- Jedi Mind Tricks

59. Can’t be Touched- Roy Jones Jr

60. Lil Jon – Throw It Up

61. Hustling – Rick Ross

62. We Ready – Archie

63. Never Scared – Bone Crusher

64. Who Let the Dogs Out-

65. Wake Up – Rage Against The Machine

66. Let The Bridges Burn – Killswitch Engage

67. Animals – Nickelback

68. Let’s Go – Trick Daddy

69. Let The Bodies Hit The Floor – Drowning Pool

70. Down With The Sickness – Disturbed

71. Smells Like Teen Spirit – Nirvana

72. Back In Black – AC/DC

73. Welcome to the Jungle – Guns N Roses

74. For the Love of Money – The O’Jays

75. With My Own Two Hands – Ben Harper

76. Be Somebody – Fort Minor

77. Drive – Incubus

78. Raise a Little Hell  – Trooper

79. I Want it All – Queen

80. Highway to The Dangerzone –  Kenny Logins

81. Let’s Get It Started – Black Eye Peas

82. Pick Up The Pieces – Average White Band

83. Zombie Nation – Kernkraft 400

84. Jammin’ – Bob Marley

85. Equal Rights – Peter Tosh

86. Wonderful World, Beautiful People – Jimmy Cliff

87. Love Is My Religion – Ziggy Marley

88. Better Must Come – Delroy Wilson

89. Tomorrow People – Ziggy Marley

90. I Am Not Afraid – Etana

91. Winner- Konshens

92. This Is Why I’m Hot – Mims

93. Livin on a Prayer – Bon Jovi

94. Express Yourself – Madonna

95. Broken Wings – Mister Mister

96. Invincible – Pat Benetar

97. Dream Away – Babyface & Lisa Stanfield

98. Power of the Dream – Celine Dion

99. Pump It – The Black Eyed Peas

100. Heal The World – Various Artists

~ by RB on November 14, 2009.

43 Responses to “100 Greatest Motivational & Pump-up Songs Ever Made”

  1. Interesting compilation !!

  2. are there any in there you think shouldn’t be in there or any that was not included that you think should have been included?

  3. I think I would add….Solid as a Rock – Sizzla, Burning Bush – Earth, Wind & Fire, Changes – Mother’s Finest, Love Is – Jah Cure, Black & I’m Proud – Brand Nubian, For the Love of God – Steve Vai, Wake up Everbody – Harold Melvin and the Blue Notes, We’re the Survivors – Bob Marley, Maggot Brain – Funkadelic, Let Us Pray – Black uhuru, Worth His Weight in Gold – Steel Pulse….Ok I will stop, your list really go me going.

  4. Ensayn The Sizzla and Jah Cure are too I miss especially the Jah Cure.Interesting list .

  5. Hills and Valleys, Not an Easy Road – Buju Banton, Love you Higher- Benjy Myaz, Longing For – Jah Cure, Knocks me off my feet – Stevie Wonder, Closer- Goapele, These Streets – Tanya Stephens, Big Things Poppin – T.I., Never give up my pride , Lord Give me Strength- Luciano, Hope- Shaggy, Simplicity, Dry Cry- Sizzla, From Mawnin – Chino, Strength, Courage & Wisdom – India.Arie, So Good, Survivor – Desiny’s Child, Not Gon’ Cry, Be Without You – Mary J. Blige … so many to name…

    lol @ Who let the dogs out haha :-)

  6. ok, now I know my compilation is incomplete. You are the true music fans.

  7. RB, your compilation is hot, there is just so much music out there, good music out there. You could probably do a list of 1000…LOL

  8. Nice list.

    The next generation will have Vybz Kartel songs as inspiration.

    Thanks

  9. Corve, there is no vybes kartel on this list,besides Kartel songs have a life span of only several months.

  10. There is a repeat of about 2 songs – Bon Jovi and Twista i think, so the list i really 98 unless they are remixes. :)
    Yay for Incubus – Drive, best friggin band ever!

  11. Tami, Thank you for pointing that out. I will now make the adjustments with a few suggests I got in the previous comments. I can not access your blog anymore, it says I need permission and a login?

  12. I wonder whats the easiest way to get the youtube videos for all those song. hmmm….i maybe about to write application for that. hmmm

  13. Tami. The two Bon Jovi Songs are different it’s My Life – Bon Jovi
    Livin on a Prayer – Bon Jovi*There is really just one Twista

  14. owen-That sounds like a lot of work. It would be interesting to see

  15. where is Whitney Houston ” I believe the child are the future”

  16. that’s good song. sorry the idea was just 100 songs

  17. Whats your favorite breakfast food and do you ever eat this for other meals/snacks?

  18. [...] 100 Greatest Motivational & Pump-up Songs Ever Made [...]

  19. Great list! I was too excited to read it all, but I noticed a few great tracks when I skimmed through! I found another list of pump up songs last week, I’m on a roll!

    Hopefully all this music will do it’s job in pumping me up so I build enough motivation to hit the gym again!

    Thanks again, awesome post.

  20. [...] to pump up songs instead of listening dead melodies. The kind of music you like influences your attitude also. [...]

  21. [...] 100 Greatest Motivational & Pump-up Songs Ever Made November 200921 comments 3 [...]

  22. The English world is starving for a gooood motivational song! One absent of ‘f***’ and rocky music!! I am so shocked, after reading the lyrics of 150 recommended motivational songs, not one was able to move me!!!!!

  23. this is fucking horrible.

  24. I do accept as true with all of the ideas you’ve offered to your post. They’re very convincing and will certainly work. Nonetheless, the posts are very short for novices. May just you please lengthen them a little from subsequent time? Thank you for the post.

  25. black eyed peas !!

  26. you don’t listen to Bob Marley when you pump up!!!!!

  27. lol @ Tommy
    Till I collapse- Eminem ftw

  28. Hope-Shaggy
    Something inside so strong- labi siffre

  29. this is one of the best playlist recently I found on the internet

  30. This is truly music for life !!!

  31. The point of no return- immortal technique should be on there

  32. Shady list till I collapse is number 1

  33. Thanks A Lot…

  34. Really beautiful motivational songs. Thanks for sharing.. great songs to keep moving

  35. where is put a donk on it by black out crew

  36. Music is one of the strongest motivator for me personally. Here a share a list of songs that I think express theme of the human spirit to over come challenges, realize dreams,stand up to foes; to love and inspire.

    1. Get Up Stand Up – Bob Marley

    2. The Harder They Come – Jimmy Cliff

    3. Many Rivers to Cross -Jimmy Cliff

    4. Young Gifted and Black -Bob Andy and Marcia Griffiths

    5. If Jah is Standing by my Side -Tony Rebel

    6. Bob Marley – Songs of Freedom

    7. Man in the Mirror -Michael Jackson

    8. No Boundaries -Kris Allen

    9. If You’re Out There- John Legend

    10. Waiting on the World to Change -John Mayer

    11. I’ve Got Soul But I’m Not A Soldier -The Killers

    12. Everybody Is Free To Wear Sunscreen-Baz Luhrmann

    13. One Love – Bob Marley

    14. Walk Hard – Dewey Cox

    15. Champion – Kanye West

    16. Stronger – Kanye West

    17. Hold On – Yolanda Adams

    18. You Can Get It If You Really Want-Jimmy Cliff

    19. I Believe – Yolanda Adams

    20. Hero – Mariah Carey

    21. Unwritten -Natasha Bedingfield

    22. What a Feeling – Flashdance

    23. What A Wonderful World – Louis Armstrong

    24. We Will Rock You | We Are the Champions-Queen

    25. Life – G Whizz

    26. Cup of Life – Ricky Martin

    27. Step by Step – Whitney Houston

    28. I’m On My Way – The Proclaimers

    29. I’ve Got the Power – Snap

    30. it’s My Life – Bon Jovi

    31. Walking On Sunshine – Katrina and the Waves

    32. I Believe I Can Fly – R. Kelly

    33. You Gotta Be – Des’ree

    32. When You Believe – Mariah Carey/ Whitney Houston

    33. I Will Survive – Gloria Gaynor

    34. You Gotta Want it – Roberta Gold

    35. What a Feeling-Irene Cara

    36. Till I Collapse – Eminem

    37. Simply The Best-Tina Turner

    38. This is The Moment – Moody Blues

    39. Remember The Name – Fort Minor

    40. Reach – Gloria Estefan

    41. Mighty Wings – Cheap Trick

    42. Dream Big – David Cook

    43. Eye of The Tiger – Survivor

    44. Raise to The Occasion – Sizzla

    45. Lose Yourself – Eminem

    46. It’s My Life – Bon Jov

    47. The Storm is Over Now R. Kelly

    48. Defying Gravity – Elpheba

    49. Gonna Fly Now – Bill Conti

    50. I Hope You Dance – LeeAnn Womack.

    51. Another One Bites the Dust-Queen

    52. Let’s Go – Lil Jon feat. Trick Daddy and Twista

    53. World’s Greatest – R. Kelly

    54. When You Were Young – The Killers

    55. Hell 4 a hustler – Tupac

    56. Dont Push Me – 50 cent

    57. Wild Thing – The Togg

    58. On the Eve of War- Jedi Mind Tricks

    59. Can’t be Touched- Roy Jones Jr

    60. Lil Jon – Throw It Up

    61. Hustling – Rick Ross

    62. We Ready – Archie

    63. Never Scared – Bone Crusher

    64. Who Let the Dogs Out-

    65. Wake Up – Rage Against The Machine

    66. Let The Bridges Burn – Killswitch Engage

    67. Animals – Nickelback

    68. Let’s Go – Trick Daddy

    69. Let The Bodies Hit The Floor – Drowning Pool

    70. Down With The Sickness – Disturbed

    71. Smells Like Teen Spirit – Nirvana

    72. Back In Black – AC/DC

    73. Welcome to the Jungle – Guns N Roses

    74. For the Love of Money – The O’Jays

    75. With My Own Two Hands – Ben Harper

    76. Be Somebody – Fort Minor

    77. Drive – Incubus

    78. Raise a Little Hell – Trooper

    79. I Want it All – Queen

    80. Highway to The Dangerzone – Kenny Logins

    81. Let’s Get It Started – Black Eye Peas

    82. Pick Up The Pieces – Average White Band

    83. Zombie Nation – Kernkraft 400

    84. Jammin’ – Bob Marley

    85. Equal Rights – Peter Tosh

    86. Wonderful World, Beautiful People – Jimmy Cliff

    87. Love Is My Religion – Ziggy Marley

    88. Better Must Come – Delroy Wilson

    89. Tomorrow People – Ziggy Marley

    90. I Am Not Afraid – Etana

    91. Winner- Konshens

    92. This Is Why I’m Hot – Mims

    93. Livin on a Prayer – Bon Jovi

    94. Express Yourself – Madonna

    95. Broken Wings – Mister Mister

    96. Invincible – Pat Benetar

    97. Dream Away – Babyface & Lisa Stanfield

    98. Power of the Dream – Celine Dion

    99. Pump It – The Black Eyed Peas

    100. Heal The World – Various Artists

  37. Please let me know if you’re looking for a article writer for your blog. You have some really good posts and I think I would be a good asset. If you ever want to take some of the load off, I’d really
    like to write some content for your blog in
    exchange for a link back to mine. Please blast me an e-mail if interested.
    Thanks!

  38. I’ll immediately clutch your rss as I can not find your e-mail subscription hyperlink or newsletter service. Do you’ve any?
    Kindly permit me understand in order that I could subscribe.
    Thanks.

  39. kingston state of mind. It Look like a good state for vistors.

  40. There are some other songs I would I like to add to the list-:
    Hall Of Fame-The script
    Powerless-Likin Park
    Castle of Glass-Likin park

  41. […] duttybwoy.wordpress.com […]

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

