Should I delete “Westmoreland justice”

A couple days ago I posted this blog entry. I am a little ashamed of it because I think I am promoting vigilanty justice here. I try hard to mask my jubilant feelings of the lynching of three goat thevies in Westmoreland. I am very ashamed of this entry. I am wrestling with the thought of deleting it due of shame.

(Sigh)

It was this story on the Jamaica Observer website that promted these feelings. My conscience was whispering to me when I was writing the post, but I quited it with justifying the cause and victimizing the wicked perpetrators of the act. I, like so many Jamaicans get emotional about the crime cancer plague in Jamaica. I guess I was glad to see we have one up against the bad guys. The difference between them and us is that we have a conscience. We can not make them pull us over the dark side.

civilized-uncivilized- good-evil-justice-injustice………….. This blog is serving its purpose as an outlet for me expressing my self about this and that. Self evaluation and correction.

There are certain things I hate about my blog. I erase and re-write posts too much because of inflamitary themes and I don’t want to offend anyone. As of tonight I am making a declaraction my myself and the 2 other persons in the world that read this blog that it will as of now be straight, no wata, no pepsi, no sugar added 100% juice.

Talking about other people reading this blog I am moving the stats widget from my sidebar. Also I am going to stop looking at the stats page every 5 minutes when I am online. (I just refresh the stats page) I have no self-discipline.

I haven’t told anyone about my blog, no friends, no family. I think I am afraid they might see my soul. As for you reading this I could careless. I don’t know you and you don’t know me, that I know. I like the dark theme makes me feel private and intimate.

Did you notice I have no blogroll? I have been promising myself I am going to add a few blogs. Truth is there are many blogs that I read. Some boring, some dead and a few interesting ones. I will add a few, if you look on the side bar after reading this post and its still not there then you know I am procrastinator

but who cares……

~ by RB on January 12, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
