One Year Blogoversary

Today I celebrate my one year blogoverary. I want to reflect on the past year and what this blog means to me.

Exactly one year ago today I posted my first entry HERE questioning my commitment to this blog.  I feel the same passion about the things I blog today as I did a year ago. I will admit of sometimes being bored, uninspired and unmotivated. Sometimes blogging is a little overwhelming which might need some adjustment for next year.

The past year has gone by very quickly and has been an interesting year. On December 22nd 2007 we had just spent 3 months with a new administration. Most people didn’t know who Barack Obama was even though he was just a tier 3 candidate in the run to be the first African America Democratic nominee.

Cash Plus, OLINT and all the other alternative investment people were in battle with the banks and the Financial Securities Commission ( FSC).

I was very excited about starting a blog AGAIN yet being mindful of the many others I have started and abandon in less than a month. “Kingston State of Mind” has been different.

Over the past year there have been many things to blog about most of it completely unpredictable, which is what makes it so interesting. A year of hurricane anxiety, Beijing excitement, social debates. A year of records and firsts.

Thanks for those who have accepted me in this little Jamaican blog community. I was inspired by you all to start blogging again and to keep going. I feel like I am now a part of the community.  I was a little anxious about how I will be accepted or even if anyone would be interested in my opinions.

Respect all those who have stop by to post a comment or just read

Next destination December 22nd 2009.

cham

~ by RB on December 22, 2008.

7 Responses to “One Year Blogoversary”

  1. Hey Dutty Bwoy, congratulations on your blogoversary(aniversary of blogging). Enjoyed reading your posts over the course of 2008, and look forward to reading many more.Nuff respect Star, and keep up the good work!!

  2. Hey Dutty Bwoy!!Have a SUPER IRIE CHRISTMAS and a GREAT NEW YEAR!!

  3. Congrats on your one year blogoversary!! keep it going!

  4. Thank you both for the encouragement. I appreciate it a lot.

  5. Congratulations on the anniversary — time flies when you’re having fun right?

  6. I like your blogs and hope to see many more. Congrats on quickly passing this critical milestone that newbies like myself can only aspire to.

  7. HeavyLogics, thanks for for the encouragement. Congrats on Starting your blog, very interesting to read I might.

Leave a Reply

 
